2015 Cape Fear Cyclist Annual Fall Dinner

2016-cfc-banquet-GroupThe 2015 Annual Dinner was held at The Balcony On Dock on November 10. After the social hour we had a great dinner followed by our guest speaker, Ragan Williams, Director of Cycle NC. His talk included a brief history of NC Amateur Sports and the logistics of staging the three annual cycling events they put together, Mountains to the Sea, The Coastal Ride, and The Mountain Ride

After Ragan’s talk, Richard Knight addressed some club business. Pete Poirer was awarded a club Jersey for leading over 20 rides. Craig Mann presented some new designs for consideration and explained the new “Team Store”. He will email the membership the details as they come together

Richard also presented donations from the Tour de Blueberry, our annual fund raising event.

This year’s recipients were:

2016-cfc-banquet-Al money$1000.00 UNCW Scholarships

$750.00   Burgaw Middle School PTA

$500.00   Bike Rack for Pender Parks

$250.00 Pender Parks

$1000.00 Terry Benjey Bicycling Foundation

$500.00   SECU House

$250.00   Kathy Rugoff Scholarship

2016-cfc-banquet-Jeff RichardRichard then presented Jeff Eng with an award of appreciation for his 10 years of service designing and maintaining the CFC website.

Eileen McConville presented on behalf of the nominating committee the perspective

Officers for 2016. They are:

Don Hamilton, President

Capt. John Pagenstecher, Vice President

Ken Deutsch, Treasurer

Lucy Germick, Secretary

The officers were unanimously accepted by the club members present.

It was an enjoyable evening and we look forward to next years Annual Dinner Meeting…November 3, 2016. Mark your calandars

Comments are closed.